CPHS CONVOCATION CEREMONY Tuesday, September 10, 2019 10:00 a.m. – Gore Arena, Convocation Center

Purpose of Convocation

The definition of "Convocation" is a gathering. The College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences at Campbell University begins each new academic year with a convocation ceremony to gather all students together as a celebration of the accomplishments of those before us and the goals of those ahead of us.

Attendance

This year's convocation ceremony will be on Tuesday, September 10, at 10:00 a.m. in the Convocation Center - Gore Arena. Graduate and professional classes for that morning are cancelled to allow all graduate students to attend. Attendance is required and will be taken. If you have extenuating circumstances, please contact your program manager/coordinator as soon as possible.

Parking

Students should park in the convocation parking lot or in any of the student lots located on main campus. **Note: no student should be parked in a F/S parking lot for convocation or any other day**.

Class of 2019-2020 Information

All CPHS students who are expected to graduate in December, 2019, and May, 2020, will take part in the processional and recessional along with faculty. All anticipated graduating students will meet in Harris Teeter Lecture Hall in Maddox. There will be signs for each program in the lecture hall and you will be led to the Convocation Center and in the processional by the faculty member shown below. Students should plan to wear business dress.

Class of 2021, 2022 and 2023 Information

Students have assigned seating in the auditorium according to their year and program and need to enter the auditorium as a group with their faculty representative. Once the students are seated, the faculty representative will then line up in the hallway with the other faculty. See below for the room assignment for your class. ALL STUDENTS should be in their meeting location by 9:00 am. (The highlighted groups below are those students who will be participating in the processional – see the paragraph above.)

<u>Class</u>	Meeting Location	Faculty or Staff Rep.	Arrive to Room	Leave for Gore Arena
PharmD – P1	Hartness Lecture Hall	Dr. Scott Asbill	9:00 am	9:25 am
PharmD – P2	Ed Herring Lecture Hall	Dr. Pius Fasinu	9:00 am	9:20 am
PharmD – P3	130 Maddox Hall	Dr. Chris Breivogel	9:00 am	9:30 am
PharmD – P4	Harris Teeter Lecture Hall	Dr. Scott Perkins	9:00 am	9:40 am
PAS-1	225 Maddox Hall	Ms. Kristen Stiltner	9:00 am	9:20 am
PAS-2	Harris Teeter Lecture Hall	Mr. Justin Gambini	9:00 am	9:40 am
MSPS – M1	Outside 206 Maddox Hall	Mr. Mike Gallagher	9:00 am	9:35 am
MSPS – M2	Harris Teeter Lecture Hall	Dr. David Eagerton	9:00 am	9:40 am
MSPH - 1	225 Maddox Hall	Ms. Kate Thomas	9:00 am	9:35 am
MSPH – 2	Harris Teeter Lecture Hall	Dr. Lillian MacNell	9:00 am	9:40 am
DPT 1's and 2's	117 Maddox Hall	Dr. Heidi Shearin	9:00 am	9:15 am
Nursing - 1	228 & 229 Maddox Hall	Ms. Callie Manning	9:00 am	9:30 am
Nursing – 2	Harris Teeter Lecture Hall	Ms. Tonya Willingham	9:00 am	9:40 am

Students are asked to not bring book bags due to space constraints. Laptops and electronic tablet devices are not allowed as this is a formal ceremony.